

May 26, 2023 In Person/ZOOM MEETING 3:30 PM

Attendance

OBAA Board of Directors:

Present: Michael Hoover, Kyle Popek, John Bartizal, Dave Zirngib, Michael Dayton, Dan Koniecko, Lucas Kraft, Pete Waskel, Jeff McGlynn, J.C. Fairvalley, Nikki Cummings, Wally Hankwitz, Sean Lane, Sean Bornschlegl, Bill Sanders, Robert Greene, Gregory Van Praag

Staff, Alumni & Guests:

Anita Kopaczewski, Lee Breitkopf, Ricky Joseph, Sloan Oliver, Ken Peters, Matthew Bergstad, Fred Falbo, Ray Debruan, Craig P. Smith, John Wietzel, Kirk Langbehn, Dan Cutting, Garry Greco, Jimmy Hoover, Gabe Rutherford, Jonathan Swanson, Rayman Wetermann, John Hankwitz, John Campbell, Mike York, Reed Anton, Bryan Edlund, Joe Waugh, Steve Lewandowski, Phillip Boushar, Mike Fink, Greg Prospero.

OBAA MEETING

Opening Remarks:

OBAA President Michael Hoover called the meeting to order at **3:35 hours**. Made some brief remarks about the tenor of the meeting.

3:36 hours: Lee Breitkopf makes a motion to approve last OBAA meeting minutes, Gregory Van Praag seconds the motion. The motions passes by unanimous voice vote.

3:38 Hours: Secretaries Report, Kyle Popek acknowledges the number of new directors being voted on today at 7 new directors if all voted on. Asks for additional volunteers to fill the remaining seats.



- **3:40 Hours: Financial Report** David Zirngibl gives a report on the finances of the OBAA, cash on hand after Reunion weekend will be about \$3,500-\$4,000 due to the extra money the OBAA gave toward Scholarships.
- **3:45 Hours**: Michael Hoover asks for a motion to approve the financial report, Gregory Van Praag makes a motion and Lee Breitkopf, Matthew Bergstad seconds. Motion passes.
- **3:46 Hours:** Michael Hoover introduces Greg Prospero to the Alumni; this is the new Alumni Director. Greg discusses future events and what to expect.
- 3:50 Hours: Michael Hoover introduces Mike Fink to the Alumni and his new title and the direction of the Academy. Answers some general questions.
- 4:05 Hours: Michael Hoover introduces Kyle Popek to explain bylaws for voting. No one is running against the Current Board and No one Is Running against 1st or 2nd Vice President, so no vote needs to occur, but we will vote to appoint the executive board. Unanimous voice vote.

Voting for the 7 new directors will be by ballot which was passed out to attendees. All proposed Board members on the ballot were voted on. John Bartizal Verified the Vote with Kyle Popek.

- 4:15 Hours: Michael Hoover give general remarks on DME Academy, Letterman's Banquet, the future of the Academy and the Alumni Supporting the Academy in any way possible. The OBAA website and SJN website are linked so people can find both easier.
- 4:25 Hours: Reminder the OBAA has separated most of the Money from the academy to its own account. Please help Gregory Van Praag on getting Final Salute info on the website.
- 4:30 Hours: Discussion about the July 25th Baseball Game, (OBAA Fundraiser) Jeff McGlynn will sponsor a younger alumni (ticket) for the game, JC Fairvalley Will donate \$100 for each home run, Lee Breitkopf will donate for every Cubs Home Run.
- 4:45 Hours: Discussion on the Pig Roast and if the OBAA should continue it, The OBAA voted unanimously to continue the Pig Roast and suggested they would help this year. John Bartizal made it clear that it cannot be the same 20 people supporting it and that others must help. The OBAA will re-evaluate in October for next year.



4:55 Hours: Kyle Popek makes a motion to adjourn the meeting. Gregory Van Praag seconded the motion. The Meeting is adjourned.

This report was prepared and submitted by Kyle F. Popek, OBAA Secretary, for & on behalf of the OBAA Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

OBAA of SJNA Board of Directors

Kyle F. Popek Kyle F. Popek, S'00

Secretary, OBAA